Chennai Super Kings (CSK) defeated Gujarat Titans (GT) in the IPL 2023 Final by 5 wickets, winning the title for the 5th time.

Ravindra Jadeja played a crucial role in the victory, finishing the match in MS Dhoni style with a six and a four off the last two balls.

The match was interrupted by a passing shower, resulting in the second innings being reduced to 15 overs, with Chennai needing to chase 171 runs.

In the first innings, Gujarat Titans' Sai Sudharsan scored 96 runs, narrowly missing out on a century, helping his team post a total of 214/4, the highest-ever score in an IPL final.

CSK is considered to have a slightly more balanced side compared to GT, and they are predicted to win the final according to the article's match prediction.

The match took place at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

The playing XIs for both teams were as follows:

Chennai Super Kings: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (w/c), Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana.

Gujarat Titans: Wriddhiman Saha (w), Shubman Gill, Sai Sudharsan, Hardik Pandya (c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami.